60 Second Movie Rant: The Amazing Spider-Man (2012)

Just watched The Amazing Spider-Man starring Andrew Garfield and the beautiful Emma Stone. I’ve put off any interest of the remake because the original series with Tobey Maguire had me at it. Well, I blame you, yes you, boredom for making me endure the 2 hour 20 minutes of amazement. I find this fortunate remake to be more focused and direct and less of comedic breaks in the predecessor which felt like frequent red lights in the flow. Anyway, the true purpose of writing this is the ending: Peter Parker breaking his promise to Gwen’s dying dad that he would keep her out of his dangerous career. I had trouble registering this in and now I’m seeing ‘The Amazing Pants On Fire Spider-Man’ title. 

BTW, loved the Coldplay scene! 

5 thoughts on “60 Second Movie Rant: The Amazing Spider-Man (2012)

    1. Aye, same here about Tobey. But the remake is pretty good. I normally avoid films that draw a plethora (the word you like =]] ) of teens in like Twilight and the like, but I rented The Hunger Games 1/2. They were really great, something I did not expect. Reviews incoming soon.

      1. PLETHORA!!! Say it again, haha! Ew! Twilight! Don’t ever say that “T” word again. I’m glad you liked The Hunger Games. Did you see Divergent? I liked it! So did AB! 🙂 Woohoo! Looking forward to your movie reviews! My week will be complete!

      2. I’M looking for your movie reviews, rather. Haven’t seen Divergent yet. May when it releases on DVD. Ender’s Game is not bad.

        Season four finale tonight. Are thou prepared?

      3. My movie review? Eh. Haven’t done them in a while. They take a long time to do and I just don’t have the time anymore these past few months. Hopefully, things will get on track and I’ll have more time to do things like that in May or early June. I tend to get a lot more attention on my photographs tho. Photography is my passion afterall. I just haven’t had the motivation or time to go out shooting pictures lately. My latest eagle picture was shot about 2 years ago. I just felt like posting a picture for some reason. AB and I just finished watching Captain America! What a cool movie! Looking forward to seeing the Winter Soldier coming out this week!! I know! 😦 WHO WILL SURVIVE? Carl will survive, OF COURSE, he’ll prob never die. Rick will. I’m very curious to what that place is. But most importantly….what was the lady cooking? or who? YIKES! 😛

Leave a Reply

